Taste Of Ireland

Taste Of Ireland 5 Day Tour

 

Superior First Class Hotels – 4 Nts/8 Meals
Operator- CIE Tours

Share

Highlights:
Merry Ploughboy Dinner & Show
Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
Dublin Castle
Kiss the Blarney Stone
Ring of Kerry Tour
Cliffs of Moher

Tour Includes:

  • Airport transfers at start and end of tour
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 4 nights in hotels listed above
  • Full breakfast daily except on day of arrival (B)
  • 4 dinners (D) including
  • – Merry Ploughboy Pub dinner and traditional show – Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
  • – 2 table d’hote dinners in Killarney
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tour of Dublin with a local guide
  • Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
  • Ferry ride across the River Shannon
  • Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person

Itinerary 
Day 1 : Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Start at Dublin Airport with a group transfer to your hotel between 7:00 am and 12:00 noon. At 2:00 pm join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; the evocative figures of the Famine Memorial; and rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways. Stop at Dublin Castle for a guided tour through the elegant State Apartments, which are filled with elaborate Waterford Crystal chandeliers and portraits of prominent Irish leaders. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (D)

Day 2 : Blarney Castle & KillarneyDepart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish-made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. After your meal you may like to take a stroll through the compact town and explore Killarney’s famous singing pubs. (B, D)

Day 3 : Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Stop at Kells to meet a local farmer, Brendan Ferris, for a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks and see different breeds of sheep. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valencia Island by bridge. Visit the Skellig Experience to learn about the nearby rocky islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and today they form a thriving bird sanctuary. Stop to walk around Sneem, where brightly-painted houses are grouped around a central green. Pause at Moll’s Gap for a view of the Three Lakes of Killarney with the town in the distance. Return to Killarney and enjoy a fine dinner in your hotel once again. (B, D)

Day 4 : Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of limestone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Day 5 : Shannon Departure
Take a group transfer to arrive at nearby Shannon Airport at either 7:30 am or 10:30 am. If you book an early flight from Shannon Airport, you may need to take a taxi at your own expense. (B)

B: Breakfast; D: Dinner

Dates and Prices

Mon Feb 13, 2012 Fri Feb 17, 2012 $698
Mon Feb 20, 2012 Fri Feb 24, 2012 $698 Sold Out
Mon Feb 27, 2012 Fri Mar 02 2012 $698
Mon Mar 05 2012 Fri Mar 09 2012 $798
Sat Mar 10, 2012 Wed Mar 14, 2012 $798
Mon Mar 12, 2012 Fri Mar 16, 2012 $798 Sold Out
Sat Mar 17, 2012 Wed Mar 21, 2012 $798 Sold Out
Mon Mar 19, 2012 Fri Mar 23, 2012 $798
Sat Mar 24, 2012 Wed Mar 28, 2012 $798 Sold Out
Mon Mar 26, 2012 Fri Mar 30, 2012 $798
Sat Mar 31, 2012 Wed Apr 04 2012 $798 Sold Out
Mon Apr 02 2012 Fri Apr 06 2012 $898
Sat Apr 07 2012 Wed Apr 11, 2012 $898
Mon Apr 09 2012 Fri Apr 13, 2012 $898
Thu Apr 12, 2012 Mon Apr 16, 2012 $898
Sat Apr 14, 2012 Wed Apr 18, 2012 $898
Mon Apr 16, 2012 Fri Apr 20, 2012 $898
Thu Apr 19, 2012 Mon Apr 23, 2012 $898
Sat Apr 21, 2012 Wed Apr 25, 2012 $898
Mon Apr 23, 2012 Fri Apr 27, 2012 $898
Thu Apr 26, 2012 Mon Apr 30, 2012 $898
Sat Apr 28, 2012 Wed May 02 2012 $898
Mon Apr 30, 2012 Fri May 04 2012 $898
Thu May 03 2012 Mon May 07 2012 $1088
Sat May 05 2012 Wed May 09 2012 $1088
Mon May 07 2012 Fri May 11, 2012 $1088
Thu May 10, 2012 Mon May 14, 2012 $1088
Sat May 12, 2012 Wed May 16, 2012 $1088
Mon May 14, 2012 Fri May 18, 2012 $1088
Thu May 17, 2012 Mon May 21, 2012 $1088
Sat May 19, 2012 Wed May 23, 2012 $1088
Mon May 21, 2012 Fri May 25, 2012 $1088
Thu May 24, 2012 Mon May 28, 2012 $1088
Sat May 26, 2012 Wed May 30, 2012 $1088
Mon May 28, 2012 Fri Jun 01 2012 $1088
Thu May 31, 2012 Mon Jun 04 2012 $1088
Sat Jun 02 2012 Wed Jun 06 2012 $1088
Mon Jun 04 2012 Fri Jun 08 2012 $1088
Thu Jun 07 2012 Mon Jun 11, 2012 $1088
Sat Jun 09 2012 Wed Jun 13, 2012 $1088
Mon Jun 11, 2012 Fri Jun 15, 2012 $1088
Thu Jun 14, 2012 Mon Jun 18, 2012 $1088
Sat Jun 16, 2012 Wed Jun 20, 2012 $1088
Mon Jun 18, 2012 Fri Jun 22, 2012 $1088
Thu Jun 21, 2012 Mon Jun 25, 2012 $1088
Sat Jun 23, 2012 Wed Jun 27, 2012 $1088
Mon Jun 25, 2012 Fri Jun 29, 2012 $1088
Thu Jun 28, 2012 Mon Jul 02 2012 $1088
Sat Jun 30, 2012 Wed Jul 04 2012 $1088
Mon Jul 02 2012 Fri Jul 06 2012 $1088
Thu Jul 05 2012 Mon Jul 09 2012 $1088
Sat Jul 07 2012 Wed Jul 11, 2012 $1088
Mon Jul 09 2012 Fri Jul 13, 2012 $1088
Thu Jul 12, 2012 Mon Jul 16, 2012 $1088
Sat Jul 14, 2012 Wed Jul 18, 2012 $1088
Mon Jul 16, 2012 Fri Jul 20, 2012 $1088
Thu Jul 19, 2012 Mon Jul 23, 2012 $1088
Sat Jul 21, 2012 Wed Jul 25, 2012 $1088
Mon Jul 23, 2012 Fri Jul 27, 2012 $1088
Thu Jul 26, 2012 Mon Jul 30, 2012 $1088
Sat Jul 28, 2012 Wed Aug 01 2012 $1088
Mon Jul 30, 2012 Fri Aug 03 2012 $1088
Thu Aug 02 2012 Mon Aug 06 2012 $1088
Sat Aug 04 2012 Wed Aug 08 2012 $1088
Mon Aug 06 2012 Fri Aug 10, 2012 $1088
Thu Aug 09 2012 Mon Aug 13, 2012 $1088
Sat Aug 11, 2012 Wed Aug 15, 2012 $1088
Mon Aug 13, 2012 Fri Aug 17, 2012 $1088
Thu Aug 16, 2012 Mon Aug 20, 2012 $1088
Sat Aug 18, 2012 Wed Aug 22, 2012 $1088
Mon Aug 20, 2012 Fri Aug 24, 2012 $1088
Thu Aug 23, 2012 Mon Aug 27, 2012 $1088
Sat Aug 25, 2012 Wed Aug 29, 2012 $1088
Mon Aug 27, 2012 Fri Aug 31, 2012 $1088
Thu Sep 06 2012 Mon Sep 10, 2012 $1088
Sat Sep 08 2012 Wed Sep 12, 2012 $1088
Mon Sep 10, 2012 Fri Sep 14, 2012 $1088
Thu Sep 13, 2012 Mon Sep 17, 2012 $1088
Sat Sep 15, 2012 Wed Sep 19, 2012 $1088
Mon Sep 17, 2012 Fri Sep 21, 2012 $1088
Thu Sep 20, 2012 Mon Sep 24, 2012 $1088
Sat Sep 22, 2012 Wed Sep 26, 2012 $1088
Mon Sep 24, 2012 Fri Sep 28, 2012 $1088
Thu Sep 27, 2012 Mon Oct 01 2012 $1088
Sat Sep 29, 2012 Wed Oct 03 2012 $1088
Mon Oct 01 2012 Fri Oct 05 2012 $998
Thu Oct 04 2012 Mon Oct 08 2012 $998
Sat Oct 06 2012 Wed Oct 10, 2012 $998
Mon Oct 08 2012 Fri Oct 12, 2012 $998
Thu Oct 11, 2012 Mon Oct 15, 2012 $998
Sat Oct 13, 2012 Wed Oct 17, 2012 $998
Mon Oct 15, 2012 Fri Oct 19, 2012 $998
Thu Oct 18, 2012 Mon Oct 22, 2012 $898
Sat Oct 20, 2012 Wed Oct 24, 2012 $898
Mon Oct 22, 2012 Fri Oct 26, 2012 $898
Thu Oct 25, 2012 Mon Oct 29, 2012 $898
Sat Oct 27, 2012 Wed Oct 31, 2012 $898
Mon Oct 29, 2012 Fri Nov 02 2012 $898
Thu Nov 01 2012 Mon Nov 05 2012 $798
Mon Nov 05 2012 Fri Nov 09 2012 $798
Mon Nov 12, 2012 Fri Nov 16, 2012 $798
Mon Nov 19, 2012 Fri Nov 23, 2012 $798
Mon Nov 26, 2012 Fri Nov 30, 2012 $798
Mon Dec 03 2012 Fri Dec 07 2012 $698
Mon Dec 10, 2012 Fri Dec 14, 2012 $698

 

Single room supplement: $238

Hotel Accommodations

Burlington Hotel, Dublin (1 night)
Killarney Towers Hotel, Killarney (2 nights)
Bunratty Castle Hotel, Bunratty (1 night)

 

Air Fares: For your convenience we can also book your flights, based on lowest available prices, with one of our preferred airline carriers serving Ireland, Britain and Europe.